Oops--I got myself permanently banned, I think...

This forum is used for questioning why you were banned or kicked from official ECGN servers. Posts anywhere else will be deleted, keep them in here.
beel2112

Oops--I got myself permanently banned, I think...

Postby beel2112 » Wed Dec 31, 2003 2:14 pm

I was playing on the Server#1 about a week ago now (24th, I believe, maybe 23). I was an engineer on the map with the large island that initially the Japanese hold (Iwo Jima?), with a hill on both "ends" of the island, the southern one having an airfield.

Anyway, I ([IPT] Bad Boy Beel; "Clan" IPT is myself and my friend Captain Dogmeat) was playing as an engineer, manning the AA guns on the battleship. I shot down two planes--one of which was friendly. But I don't think that's what got me banned, as my kick and subsequent ban happened much later. Here's what happened:

I was repairing the battleship, when I noticed the carrier being blasted. The Planes were flying too low for me to hit with those strange AA guns on the battleship so I got out, grabbed a landing craft and headed over the the carrier because the only people on it were people waiting for planes to spawn. When I got there, it was ~50% damaged, so I fixed it as much as I could, then decided to move the carrier to make it a harder target. Long story short, my first time driving the Carrier ended in disaster when I clipped the front of the battleship as I was trying to turn. I think that's what did it, because the captain of the battleship was an ECGN guy.

Anyway, if at all possible, I'd like to get back on. If it's like a ten-day ban, that's fine--I messed up, and I'll wait. But I do enjoy playing on the ECGN servers, precisely because you *DO* kick and ban idiots (such as, apparently, myself!) and you play maps that I don't see anywhere else. Any of the admins care to take pity on lil' ol' me?

Thanks,

Beel

Postby Buliwyf » Wed Dec 31, 2003 2:16 pm